Home > Fitness > 30 Days of Crossfit

30 Days of Crossfit

crossfit

Dave and I have challenged each other to 3o days of Crossfit. We are also eliminating sugar from our diet. Not all sugar but anything with high sugar.  No deserts, candy, treats…or all of the stuff we eat WAY too much of. We are both lacking excitement in our workouts and are looking forward to getting stronger and leaner. Since my last day with my trainer I haven’t done Crossfit so I’m super excited to get started again this afternoon.  Dave was the one who suggested doing it together and I was thrilled with the idea. Usually he likes to do his own thing, so when he suggested we do Crossfit together I was SO excited! We are going to (well me at least,i’ll see if i can talk dave into it) take our measurements tonight and see what sort of progress we make after 30 days.  I was only doing Crossfit 2x a week with my trainer so everyday is going to be a challenge, but I am up for it! I am excited to build up more endurance and get stronger. Heck…I might be able to throw that pull up party by then! There are a few rest days in-between so it’s not 7x a week, more like 5 or 6.   I bought the 30 day shred and plan on doing it with my sister-in law and dave if he’s up for it after we do our 30 days of Crossfit.  I love taking on new challenges and setting goals.  Tonight Dave and I are going to set a few goals for the next 30 days to keep us motivated and going strong!

I thought it might be fun to challenge husbands and wifes, bf and gf to do this as well. I will post our workouts each day and talk about them a little bit, we can discuss what we did each day and help each other stay motivated and strong. You can follow our workouts, or you can go to www.crossfithardcore.com and pick and choose your own workouts. I don’t want my posts to be all about cross fit, but while we’re doing it I thought it would be fun to talk about it. So if you are interested in doing it with us, ask ur hubby, ur boyfriend, or challenge yourself…

Oh ps…I have a post almost ready to publish about our weekend in Illinois, but I have to wait until I get home to upload some more pictures! 

Question:
Do you work out with your husband, boyfriend, friends?
If so does it help you stay more motivated than when you’re on your own?

Categories: Fitness
  1. Shellybelly
    September 22, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    Yay crossfit! Whenever me and Jared talk about crossfit I cross my arms in an x and say “crossfit” in a low tough voice! Oh Ya! That is how awesome it is! I am on my third week and I still love it! I feel tougher already! You are going to love it! Jared does the work outs with me when he can and he really likes them too! I am so glad you told me I should do this and I listened!

    • September 22, 2009 at 3:09 pm

      yay sister! i’m glad you listened too. Somtimes that’s all it takes! I’m glad you like it really glad, because its awesome when you have a fitness program or workout that is fun and motivating…it makes you feel great! want to track your progress on the blog? you could post inches, set a goal for strength…whatever you want. and then in 30 days we’ll see where you are… you don’t have to if you don’t want to…but if you want let me know! good job sister!

    • September 22, 2009 at 3:09 pm

      ps..i like the x cross fit thing..that is funny!

  2. Toni
    September 22, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    Ok I have to stop hearing about crossfit! I am dying to do it but (cat’s out of the bag) I am pregnant, thus I don’t think crossfit is in my next 7 months future.
    But I am still running like a maniac and hope I continue doing it until the day I deliver, or the day it falls out, whatever comes first 🙂

    I don’t work out with my husband, he is a BIKER. He is a maniac, he is like super mountain and road biker 5000. With kids it’s hard to work out together. We have and sometimes road bike together, but I have fallen over the handle bars too many times on the mnt. bike to enjoy it! But he does keep me motivated. He does a lot of bike races and triathlons and trains really hard all summer for Xterra in September. I would feel pretty lazy if I wasn’t up at the crack of dawn every morning running. He is nutts though he works out twice a day, whether it’s run bike or swim. So it helps. I have a running friend though that we train for our races for and it is heaven! When it’s the crack of dawn, dark and cold you have to know someone is out there waiting to pound on your window!

    • September 23, 2009 at 11:14 am

      CONGRATULATIONS! How wondeful! I hope the baby doesnt fall out when you run… jk! How exciting!!

      Sorry to be one more person to talk about crossfit. I didn’t even know it was popular. But I can totally see why it is. Your husband seem’s so hard core, thats great..i’m sure it keeps you motivated! I think its awesome that you have a friend that you run with…it helps me when I have a partner to keep me motivated all the time!

  3. September 23, 2009 at 9:06 am

    good luck!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

